TESTIMONIALS

Leave a Review


Hana recently ripped out my old boiler and put a new one in. In the process she straightened out all the plumbing on the approach. My comments on the work carried out: • Hana knew that one night during the process we would be without hot water and, as it was a cold night she brought an electric heater in case we needed it. We did. • Hana was that much of a completist that she fixed a toilet cistern she noticed was dripping. That's how determined she was to make sure everything was perfect before she left. • The pipework approaching the boiler is well crafted and super neat. No shortcuts taken. Seriously, it's actually quite enjoyable just to look at it. • Hana arrived when she said she would, the work took as long as she estimated, and the bill was exactly as quoted. Would I use Hana K Plumbing for annual servicing? Yes. Would I recommend Hana K Plumbing to family and friends? Heck yes. Thanks.

Roger Phoenix

Source: Facebook | 25th November 2016

Hana just serviced our boiler and I think it's quieter than when we had it installed! She's also fixed just about everything else in our house and been educational too with how to save energy. Thanks!

Kim Foale

Source: Facebook | 13th February 2017

My old kitchen tap broke and I managed to book in with Hana but my work would not give me time off. Bless Hana came after her working hours when I finished work at 6pm and arrived bang on 6.20pm as she advised and even though it took her 2 hours to do the job as the old tap was jammed and real pain to get off she was very calm and professional all the way throughout. Would recommend Hana to anyone local and will definitely be using her services again in the future and also very competitively price too which are all on her website . Thanks Hana you're a star.

Dee Mistry

Source: Facebook | 12th June 2017

Hana is a really great, reliable and friendly plumber and so clean and tidy! Thanks Hana, always lovely to see you.

Charlie Bowen

Source: Facebook | 23rd November 2017


Brilliant job - comforting to know that a dependable, reasonably priced. highly skilled plumber is so close to home - thanks again Hana & Lucy too.
Steve Wallwork - 4th November 2016 (Facebook)


Toilet flush issue sorted within minutes and despite the being so many different brands that it could've been, Hana had the right part to hand. Thank you Hana!
Carl Leveckis - 5th July 2016 (Facebook)


Hana repaired a leaking toilet cistern for me. She was prompt, efficient, friendly and explained exactly what she was doing. She also provided excellent value for money. I will be contacting her any time I need a plumber in the future and would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends needing the services of a plumber.

Meg Cooper

Source: Freeindex | 15th September 2016

All the reviews are completely accurate. Hana has come quickly when we had an emergency and fixed us up completely AND also have free advice that is now saving us money using our boiler! So knowledgeable, careful, tidy - 5 stars!

Fi Murray

Source: Facebook | 3rd July 2016

I've never before seen such thorough work. Hana is an exceptional plumber, very skilled and the place is cleaner when she leaves than it was when she arrived! She has an impressive work ethic and is a genuinely friendly person who clearly loves her work. Highly recommended.

Julie Biddle

Source: Freeindex | 20th May 2016

Hana fitted some new taps for us, and fixed a leaky bath and radiator. She explained everything she was doing and- something that sets her apart from almost all other tradespeople I have met- cleaned up after herself and left everything exactly as it was when she had arrived! Nothing to do after she had finished. Great, friendly service. Very highly recommended.

Rachel J

Source: Freeindex | 7th April 2016

Hana replaced the internal workings of an elderly toilet cistern and traced the cause of a persistent overflow from a water tank. She replaced the faulty parts. I was impressed by the obvious pride she takes in her work which was completed efficiently and cleanly. She took trouble to explain to me what she was needing to do to effect the repairs leaving me more knowledgeable about the workings of the water system in my house, I would definitely recommend her work.

Sheila Parker

Source: Facebook | 19th March 2015


Hana came to fix a small boiler leak on a bank holiday!! Not only did she do that really well and without making a mess but she also put thermostatic valves (we did say we needed some) and went the extra mile. She stayed over three hours and it didn't cost us the Earth at all. She is very knowledgeable and works really well. She is so organised and clean and discreet at the same time. We are so happy we found her. We will never look for another plumber ever again. And we will be asking her to service our boiler every year.

Noémie Rouault - 6th January 2016 (Facebook)


We have used Hana for three plumbing jobs in the last couple of years, including the replacement of a hot water tank in a very confined space. We have recommended her to our neighbours because she is reliable, punctual, good value for money and never leaves a mess!

Added to this, and most importantly, she is clearly very good at her job and her work has always been first class.


Chris Phillips - 5th August 2015 (Freeindex)


Hana has a great work ethics, offers great service and I highly recommend her for all your plumbing needs.

Trevor Burchick

Source: Facebook

Hana has fitted a magnetic filter to my central heating and did a full flush of the system. She also sorted the wobbly washbasin and fitted a new flush mechanism in my toilet. All work done to a very high standard. Brilliant service!

Lucie Brione

Source: Facebook | 27th March 2015

Had a radiator fitted in kitchen. Hana arrived with her workmate on time and the job was done to perfection! They were polite, considerate and professional at all times, cleaning as they went. They kept me informed always and were easy to have in the house. We would have no trouble in recommending her. Just what you would wish for in a professional coming to your home to do a difficult job. Thanks to you both.

Angelina Tozer Thomas

Source: Freeindex | 27th November 2014

Emailed Hana and received a prompt and friendly response. She came round at a convenient time and quickly sorted two problems that we had. Good service and good price; will use again.

DDG

Source: Which? Local | 4th July 2014

Hana removed a bedroom basin and sealed off the pipes and waste. Her work was careful and tidy, and she took the trouble to explain the route of the pipework to me, for future reference. Her communication with me before, during and after the work was excellent; she was prompt, punctual, polite and professional. I would thoroughly recommend her and her work.

Virginia B

Source: Which? Local | 13th June 2014


Hi Hana thanks for doing such a great job replacing my toilet. Points to note, that place you above other trades I've had in my home.. 1) You brought a towel and placed it by the front door to keep the place clean, wiping your feet on it as you came in and out. 2) When you had to go buy something to do the job you told me where you were going and why. 3) When you needed to remove something (a tile) you asked if it was OK and explained why it was needed. 4) You tidied up after yourself very thoroughly. Thank you again.

Debbie Allen - 29th January 2014 (Facebook)


Hana and Wendy did a brilliant job repairing my toilet which had stopped flushing. They were punctual, friendly and very hard-working. They explained the problem clearly and outlined the different options available to me, making the decisions very easy. They worked efficiently, dealing with any issues as they arose, leaving me with what looked like a completely new toilet. And incredible value for money! Definitely someone I would recommend wholeheartedly and I will use her again without hesitation.

Richard Norris - 6th January 2014 (Freeindex)


Thanks Hana for resealing my bath, it looks great now! Top job!

Hayley-Jane Sims

Source: Facebook | 10th January 2014

Hana came to do a list of little plumbing jobs and it was so lovely to have such an excellent experience! She was punctual, friendly, and explained what she was doing and why at every step. The work was great, not to mention being very competitively priced. We've now found our go-to plumber!

Jenny Cole

Source: Freeindex | 8th January 2014

Hana has undertaken work in replacing radiators. I would recommend her without hesitation. Punctual, reliable, communicative, neat and tidy, and had positive recommendations when assessing the work to be done. Delighted with the work.

Beanies

Source: Which? Local | 30th December 2013

I asked Hana to look at plumbing problems in my children's apartments in Manchester. One was a faulty shower and the other a leaking boiler. She turned up for appointments and completed both jobs, including replacement of the boiler, on time and at a very reasonable cost. Highly recommended. She is now the No1 plumber on our list if we have any further problems.

Stagman 73

Source: Which? Local | 23rd July 2013

Hana fitted my new bathroom suite including changing the bath position; re-fit my shower; fitted an outside tap; fixed my leaking water tank in loft; fixed leaking kitchen sink; replaced a broken stop-tap; fitted waterbutts in my garden. Hana is a perfectionist who simply cant do less than her best. Hana will explain exactly what needs to be done and why and then work out a fair price. I have complete trust in her. In the past I have had expensive yet poor service from other plumbers, I feel lucky and happy to know I can now call on Hana for all my plumbing needs!

Kay Nattrass

Source: Freeindex | 30th April 2013

Hana sorted out my hot water tank, bathroom sink and radiator quickly and efficiently and was flexible about getting the job done around my tenants schedule. She is great value for money too, would recommend to anybody.

Tim Craig

Source: Freeindex | 18th March 2013

I used Hana to investigate and fix a problem with a washbasin tap in my mother's bathroom - not a major job but it still needed expertise. Hana answered my calls and arrived on time for the appointment.She quickly found and resolved the problem without the need for a new tap and charged a more-than reasonable amount for her time.

bo

Source: Which? Local | 29th April 2012


As a decorator, I regularly use Hana to remove and replace radiators to allow me to decorate behind. She is efficient, conscientious and respectful. She always explains fully what she needs to do and any complications/risks. On replacement, she will check the entire system and ensure it is working well. She communicates clearly with our customers and I have never had any complaints. I have also employed Hana in my own home to fix a tap in the kitchen and the flush on the toilet. Both jobs were done quickly and efficiently and at a reasonable cost.

Ella Speirs - 20th March 2013 (Freeindex)


Hana installed a set of restored antique bath taps. She also repaired a leaky thermostatic radiator valve. Hana did an excellent job. She had to modify the taps to get them to fit properly. She did not charge me any extra for the parts.

For the quality of the work which was carried out, the price charged was reasonable. Hana was punctual, polite and tidy. I would use Hana's services again if I need anymore plumbing work to be carried out.

4nn30ch4n4 - 10th October 2012 (Which? Local)

CONTACT


HANA K